FNX

T24 - Outsourcing

Outsourcing of information technologies is the most developed type of banking outsourcing. According to the USA Outsourcing Institute, more than 80% of banks in the world are handing over any function connected with information technologies to a third-party organization.

Foranx provides professional Outsourcing Operational Support Services for Temenos T24 Core Banking System.

1

Advantages of outsourcing for the bank

The Bank needs several people to provide any given functionality, at the same time because of finite number of tasks in a separate system bank employees may be under-utilized eventually. There is a need to think up tasks for them, necessity to stimulate and motivate them. Foranx, as an outsourcing company always has more T24 system releases on maintenance, more employees for each specific banking specialization, which are always have a lot of work. Foranx certified employees have disparate higher level of competence in Temenos T24 functionality as compared with regular employees and as a result Foranx will more effectively manage resources for the performance of specific tasks. Because the bank pays only for the part of the work that Foranx has done on the specific task, so it is one of the savings elements for the bank in outsourcing. Dealing with Foranx, the bank avoids not only direct expenses (IT specialists salary, cost of working places (including areas), costs for staff recruitment, training and professional promotion), but lot of different parameters of a large bank IT-service ownership cost (costs for RM, organization, communications, infrastructure, etc.)

2

Privacy conditions

Usually banks conclude agreements on execution of IT project works that may involve confidential information, in such cases, special Non Disclosure Agreement (NDA) is concluded. NDA describes all bank's requirements for information protection to be provided by Foranx and defines the responsibility level for their non-compliance. Foranx has full range of technical means for privacy keeping , as well as, information access restriction rules for employees developed.

3

Outsourcing quality assurance

Important part of transfer of development, implementation or support of IT-process for outsourcing is to assure required quality of the results provided by vendor. Quality management should be committed in the Service Level agreement (SLA) between bank and outsourcing service provider. SLA is the main document that describes Foranx obligations to provide required quality of services, specifying its responsibility, prices, service levels, methods and parameters for results monitoring, parties coordination arrangements, employee qualification requirements, response to unforeseen circumstances, etc.

Often the improvement of the quality of banking services is one of the reasons why bank start uses outsourcing services. Without outsourcing the bank’s IT department is the only responsible for quality and management of services, while now the quality results should be provided by vendor of outsourcing services. In this case very important condition to the vendor is to have ISO 9000 Quality management system. Foranx has the ISO 9000 certificate and regularly passes the re-certification to correspond with ISO 9000 quality management standards.

4

Main areas of Foranx outsourcing services:

  • Analysis of the client's business strategy in IT
  • Implementation of different Temenos T24 Core Banking System modules
  • All T24 Core Banking System modules expert services
  • T24 performance management. Optimization and customization
  • Local developments in T24, including interfaces with third systems

and other services at the request of client.

FNX

T24 - Аутсорсинг

Аутсорсинг информационных технологий является наиболее развитым видом банковского аутсорсинга. По данным института аутсорсинга США, более 80% банков в мире передают какую-либо функцию, связанную с информационными технологиями, на выполнение сторонней организации.

«Форанкс» предоставляет профессиональные услуги оперативной outsourcing поддержки системы АБС Т24 ™ компании Temenos.

1

Преимущества аутсорсинговой схемы в банке

Банку для обеспечения той или иной фунциональности нужно несколько человек, причем в силу конечного числа задач в отдельной системе сотрудники банка в итоге могут быть недозагружены. Возникает потребность придумывать им задачи, необходимость их стимулирования и мотивации. У «Форанкс», как у аутсорсинговой компании всегда больше систем Т24 различных релизов на обслуживании, больше сотрудников по каждой конкретной банковской специализации, которые постоянно загружены работой. Сертифицированные сотрудники «Форанкс» имеют несоизмеримо более высокий уровень компетенций в области функциональности Теменос Т24 по сравнению со штатными сотрудниками и в итоге «Форанкс» будет эффективнее управлять ресурсами для выполнения конкретной задачи. Т.к. банк оплачивает только ту часть работы, которую выполнит «Форанкс» по конкретной поставленной задаче, то это является одинм из элементов экономии для банка при аутсорсинге. При обращении к «Форанкс» банк избегает не только прямых затрат (затрат на заработную плату ИТ-специалистов, стоимость рабочих мест (включая площади), затраты на поиск и подбор персонала, его обучение и развитие), но множество других параметров себестоимости владения собственной большой ИТ-службой банка (затраты на управление рисками, организацию, коммуникации, инфраструктуру и пр.).

2

Конфиденциальность информации

Т.к. банки заключают контракты на выполнение различных IT проектных работ, которые могут затрагивать конфиденциальную информацию, то в таких случаях заключаются специальные соглашения о неразглашении конфиденциальной информации (Non Disclosure Agreement, NDA), в которых описываются все требования банка к обеспечению компанией «Форанкс» необходимых мер по защите информации и определяется уровень ответственности за их несоблюдение.  У компании «Форанкс» имеется весь спектр технических средств защиты информации, а также разработаны организационные мероприятия по ограничению доступа сотрудников к конфиденциальной информациии

3

Обеспечение качества аутсорсинга

Важнейшим аспектом при передаче разработки, внедрения или поддержки банковского IT-процесса на аутсорсинг является обеспечение необходимого качества результатов предоставляемых поставщиком услуг. Методы контроля качества должны быть зафиксированы в соглашении банка с провайдером услуг аутсорсинга об уровне обслуживания (Service Level Agreement, SLA). SLA является основным документом, описывающим обязательства «Форанкс» по обеспечению необходимого качества услуг с указанием его ответственности, цен, уровней обслуживания, методов и параметров контроля результатов, порядка взаимодействия сторон, требований к квалификации специалистов, реакции на непредвиденные обстоятельства и т. д

Часто именно повышение качества банковских услуг является одним из мотивов использования банком аутсорсинговых услуг. Если до передачи процесса департамент информационных технологий банка сам отвечал за его качество и контролировал процесс, то теперь качество результатов должен обеспечивать поставщик услуг аутсорсинга. В этом случае наличие у поставщика услуг системы менеджмента качества по стандартам серии ISO 9000 является крайне важным условием.  Компания «Форанкс» имеет сертификат ISO 9000 и регулярно проходит переаттестацию компании на предмет соответствия стандартам качества менеджмента ISO  9000.

4

Основные направления аутсорсинговых услуг «Форанкс»:

  • Анализ бизнес-стратегии клиентов в IT
  • Внедрение отдельных модулей АБС Т24
  • Экспертиза по всем модулям АБС Т24
  • Управление производительностью Т24. Оптимизация и тюнинг
  • Локальные разработки в Т24, включая построение интерфейсов с третьими системами

и другие услуги по запросу банков-клиентов. 


Наши клиенты выбирают