FNX

T24 - Upgrade

Similar to any software, T24 also has a systems development life cycle.

Temenos releases a new version of T24 every year with newer functionality to keep up with the growing demands of the market. This yearly release is called a GA release which stands for Generally Available release, and is numbered like R16, R17…. Each release is compatible with previous one, enabling clients to plan an upgrade strategy and take advantage of a growing system functionality.

Temenos does not modify the product for each client: there is only one version of the source code and this is the strategy that allows the continuous enhancement of Temenos T24 and making it available to all existing clients.

Each new release includes important enhancements to the functionality of the system (e.g. new modules are introduced to reflect the new products offered at the market, existing modules are enhanced with additional functionality, bug fixing, technological changes, etc).

Every new release is provided with the highlights of the release that is clearly describing all the amendments and additions performed with this release in the functionality (business or technical) of the system.

Foranx company provides full range of services with regard to T24 upgrade: starting from analysis of necessity of upgrade, potential of bottlenecks of system and till post-upgrade testing and documenting.

The entire process of upgrade is covered by a following stages of Temenos methodology:

1

Initiation

On this stage a project agreement detailing the overall structure, key areas for consideration, a budget, agreement on resources and a project plan with clear objectives will be created and the process detailing how those objectives will be met.

Both the project agreement and plan should be agreed and signed off by all parties involved.

This stage will also cover the process design for the monitoring and control of the project budget and the initial upgrade of T24 environment for analysis purposes

2

Analysis of functional changes in the new release

Analysis is carried out over all T24 modules used by the client in their practice. During the analysis, the parameters of the T24 system are updated, so the basic functions of the system work on the new release of T24 in the same manner as in the previous version.

The deliverable of this stage is the document for each business area with described changes between T24 releases and recommendations on system setup taking into account the scope of new release.

3

Modification of local code

Considering that the T24 system allows to create customer’s own local developments for specific banking processes, and many banks have their own local developments, then during the upgrade, there is a need to align local developments with the requirements of the T24 new release. During this stage Foranx consultants find all difference (gap) between local developments of current system and T24 new release, offer the remedy of each difference caused by the upgrade to T24 new release and modify a local code and perform testing of local development functioning. The deliverable of this stage is a document with a list of local developments that have been modified due to changes in the new release.

4

Analysis and interface modification

Analysis and interface modification stage involve checking of external interfaces with T24 system. In case if the non-conformities and faults are revealed because of T24 new release after client testing, Foranx will recommend different options for changing the interface. The deliverable of this stage is the T24 external interfaces analysis document.

5

Testing

This stage will define the test strategy. It consists of system integration testing and user acceptance testing.

The testing stage is standardized to ensure that all new functionality has been tested to the same standard and in line with the same principles and with agreed test cases.

The testing will ensure the correct operation of parameter settings within the system and guarantee the client can use the system to meet all their business requirements.

During the test the “Upgrade Procedure” document is finally completed and to be further used by the Client on the project milestone “Go-live”.

6

Go-live

The stage covers go-live plan development and execution of complete the step-by-step Upgrade procedure.

The deliverable of the stage is the T24 new release that is operational on the production environment.

7

Post Live support

The final stage of Upgrade project is a Support of the system (usually, within a month) and, as a rule, implies onsite presence of several Foranx consultants on the agreed with the Client period of time.

FNX

T24 - Upgrade

Как и у любого программного продукта у T24 есть свой жизненный цикл.

Ежегодно Temenos выпускает новую версию T24 с обновленной функциональностью, чтобы соответствовать растущим требованиям рынка. Такой ежегодный релиз называется GA-релизом, сокращенно от Generally Available («доступный для всех»), и нумеруется как R16, R17 и т.д. Каждый последующий релиз совместим с предыдущими, что позволяет клиентам самостоятельно планировать переход на новые релизы и эффективно использовать расширяющиеся возможности системы.

Temenos не модифицирует свой продукт для каждого клиента в отдельности: существует только одна версия исходного кода. Именно такая стратегия позволяет постоянно расширять функционал системы и обеспечивает доступность изменений для всех клиентов.

Каждый новый релиз включает в себя важные изменения в работе системы. Например, новые модули, с помощью которых учитываются новые финансовые продукты и услуги, улучшение существующих модулей за счет увеличения функциональности, исправление ошибок, технологические изменения и др.

Каждый релиз сопровождается документацией с описанием всех внесенных в систему изменений и дополнений (по бизнесу или технических).

Компания Форанкс оказывает весь спектр услуг по upgrade системы Т24, начиная от анализа необходимости обновления и наличия узких мест в системе, заканчивая тестированием после проведенного апгрэйда и написанием необходимой документации.

Согласно методологии Temenos общий процесс upgrade АБС Т24 состоит из  следующих основных этапов:

1

Инициация

На этой стадии создается проектное соглашение, детализирующее общую структуру проекта, бюджет, соглашение о ресурсах и план проекта с четко определенными целями, а также документом, подробно описывающим, каким образом эти цели будут достигнуты.

Проектное соглашение и план проекта должны быть согласованы и подписаны всеми заинтересованными сторонами.

Данный этап также охватывает определение процессов для мониторинга и контроля бюджета проекта и первоначальный upgrade T24 с целью последующего анализа системы.

2

Анализ функциональных изменений нового релиза

Анализ проводится по всем модулям Т24, используемым клиентом в своей практике. В процессе анализа происходит обновление параметров системы Т24, чтобы основные функции системы работали в новом релизе Т24 также, как и в старой версии Т24.

Результатом этого этапа является документ по каждому направлению бизнеса с зафиксированными изменениями между релизами Т24 и рекомендациями по изменениям существующих настроек Т24 с учетом возможностей нового релиза Т24.

3

Модификация локального кода

В связи с тем, что система Т24 позволяет создавать собственные локальные разработки для специфических банковских процессов, и у многих банков есть свои собственные локальные разработки, то при осуществлении процедуры upgrade возникает необходимость  в адаптации локальных разработок к требованиям нового релиза Т24. В ходе этого этапа консультанты Форанкс выявляют все расхождения локальных разработок текущей системы и нового релиза Т24, предлагают способ устранения каждого расхождения, вызванного переходом на новый релиз, и выполняют модификацию локального кода и тестирование работоспособности локальных разрботок. Результатом данного этапа является документ со списком локальных разработок, которые модифицированы из-за изменений в новом релизе.

4

Анализ и адаптация интерфейсов

Этап анализа и адаптации интерфейсов заключается в проверке внешних интерефейсов с  системой Т24. В случае, если из-за новой версии Т24 обнаружены несоответствия или ошибки после тестирования Клиентом, Foranx рекомендует варианты для изменения интерфейса. Результатом этапа является документ по анализу внешних интерфейсов системы Т24.

5

Тестирование

На этапе тестирования определяется стратегия тестирования. Она включает в себя и системно-интеграционное и пользовательское тестирование.

Стадия тестирования является стандартизированной, что гарантирует то, что вся новая функциональность тестируется по одним и тем же стандартам, по одинаковым принципам и по согласованным тестовым сценариям.

Тестирование обеспечивает корректную работу настроенных параметров в системе и гарантирует соответствие системы всем бизнес-требованиям клиента.

В ходе тестирования  окончательно формируется документ “Инструкция по выполнению процедуры Upgrade”, который используется Клиентом на стадии запуска обновленной Т24  в промышленную эксплуатацию.

6

Запуск

Данный этап включает в себя разработку плана запуска и выполнение пошаговой процедуры апгрэйда на новый релиз.

Результатом этапа является система Т24, работающая в промышленном режиме на новом релизе Т24.

7

Сопровождение после запуска

Завершающим этапом проекта апгрэйда является сопровождение системы (обычно в течение месяца) и, как правило, подразумевает присутствие на проекте нескольких консультантов Форанкс на согласованный с Клиентом период времени. 


Наши проекты

Все проекты